FacebookTwitter

Faculty

Wade College employs an adequate number of qualified and experienced full-time faculty members to support its institutional mission and to ensure the quality and integrity of its degree programs. Collectively, the faculty at Wade College supports the institutional mission in the areas of teaching effectiveness, curriculum and professional development, and service.

Wade College seeks to recruit and employ competent and qualified professors, both full-time and part-time, who possess the professional and scholarly preparation necessary to meet the institution’s mission and policies; the college assesses each professor’s overall qualifications, including academic credentials, teaching and industry-related work experience, and other relevant characteristics to ensure that all faculty members meet the required competence, effectiveness, and capacity necessary for instructional effectiveness. 

View faculty members by department:
Fashion Design
Interior Design
Visual Communication
Merchandise Marketing & Management
General Education & Core Curriculum

A list of our faculty members follows:

Rusty Bell
rbell@wadecollege.edu
PhD (in-progress), University of North Texas
MS, Drexel University
BFA, Corcoran College of Art and Design

Penelope Bell
pbell@wadecollege.edu
MFA, Ohio State University
BFA, Virginia Commonwealth University

Laura Chapuis
lchapuis@wadecollege.edu
BFA, Fashion Institute of Technology

Robert Commer
rcommer@wadecollege.edu
MS, Colorado Technical University
BS, University of Texas – Arlington

John Conte
jconte@wadecollege.edu
MA, New York University
BBA, LIM College

Deb David
ddavid@wadecollege.edu
MS, Texas State University
BS, Texas State University

Harry Davros
hdavros@wadecollege.edu
JD, Baylor University School of Law
BBA, University of Texas – Austin

James Dunning
jdunning@wadecollege.edu
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
BA, Howard Payne University

Rachel Glass
rglass@wadecollege.edu
MA, Texas Women's University
BA, University of Texas - Austin
AA, Brookhaven College

Pamela Harrelson
pharrelson@wadecollege.edu
MA, Texas Women's University
BFA, University of North Texas

Stephen Herod
sherod@wadecollege.edu
MA, Texas State University
BS, Texas State University

Elizabeth Johnston
ejohnston@wadecollege.edu
MA, Newcastle University
BA, Sam Houston State University

Jennifer Magee
jmagee@wadecollege.edu
MS (in progress), Amberton University
BSW, University of Texas – Arlington

Joshua Metzger
jmetzger@wadecollege.edu
MA, Academy of Art University
BFA, Art Institute of Dallas

Josh Moore
jmoore@wadecollege.edu
MArch, University of Oklahoma

Kurt Ortley
kortley@wadecollege.edu
MA, Savannah College of Art and Design
BA, Virginia Tech University

Jason Reynaga
jreynaga@wadecollege.edu
MFA, Texas Christian University
BFA, Midwestern State University

Betty Schearf
bschearf@wadecollege.edu
PhD, Capella University
MBA, Texas Woman’s University
BS, Southeast Missouri State University

Margaret Shoop
mshoop@wadecollege.edu
MBA, Southern Methodist University
BS, University of North Texas

Ron Shuff
rshuff@wadecollege.edu
JD, Capital University Law School
MS, MIT Sloan School of Management
AB, Kenyon College

Diana Souza
dsouza@wadecollege.edu
MFA, University of Texas – Austin
BFA, University of North Texas

Jason Stanford
jstanford@wadecollege.edu
DBA, Argosy University
MS, University of North Texas
BS, Kansas State University

Tara Valure
tvalure@wadecollege.edu
MS, Nova University
BA, Florida Atlantic University

Will Webster
wwebster@wadecollege.edu
MA, Savannah College of Art and Design
BFA,  University of Cincinnati


 
Back to top